Monday, August 10, 2015

Dasa Maha Vidya-Adi Parasakthi in 10 different forms

Devi Adi Parasakthi, the creator and protector of all worlds and the Supreme Gods the 'Trinities', has given darshan to the gods including the Trinities in ten forms at different times and in different moods suited to the occasion. The manifestation of the ten forms is known as Dasa Maha Vidya. The most powerful divine spirit of the Dasa Maha Vidya is the Sree Bagalamukhi Devi worshipped by Mahadeva, an embodiment of Tamas. Like for the other gods and goddesses the Vedic Sastra Vidhi or Aagama Sastra Vidhi are not to be adopted in consecrating and worshipping Bagalamukhi Devi. In the worship and other related rituals, strict adherence is essential. Even a slightest deviation will result in severe punishment to the priest due to Devi's anger. Among the ten divine forms, known as Dasa Maha Vidya of Devi Parasakthi, Mathangi, Bhuvaneswari, Tripurasundari, Mahalakshmi, these four forms are in the Satwa guna, Mahakali, Tara, Bhairavi, Chinnamasta are in Rajas guna and Dhoomavathi is in Tamas guna. But Bagalamukhi Devi is the embodiment of all the three qualities - Satwa, Rajas and Tamas. Hence the omnipotent Bagalamukhi Devi can be made easily angry and easily pleased.
Performing the Bagalamukhi Navakshari mantra yaga and doing Sarvaroga Samana mantra homam on the Suklashtami day will enable you to get rid of Pithru Saapam, the sins of the previous birth and Rahu dosha and you will be hale and healthy.
On the full moon day in the night in the Bagalamukhi Maha Mantra yaga, doing the Paramanna homa with Bhagyasooktha and Mangala sooktha mantra will drive away the ill effects of the marriage and will provide Subha Mangalya Sidhi (marriage), Santhana Sidhi (children), good married life, wealth, employment, promotion and higher education and will fulfill all your requirements.
Abhicharadosha shanthi manthram (To remove Black Magic )
Om hreem bagalamukhi mama sarva sathruprayuktha
sarvadushtagraha badhaan kshipram yadhasthaney uchhatayo
uchhatayo hum phut swaahaa:
To know more on Bagalamukhi Devi visit :

Bala Tripura Sundhari- She is the foremost and the most important in Dasha-Mahavidyas. Her consort is Maha Kameswara.She is the highest aspect of Goddess Adi Shakti.Parvati is the complete incarnation of Lalita Maha Tripura Sundari.

Bhuvaneshwari is the fourth of the ten Mahavidya goddesses and an aspect of Devi or Durga as elements of the physical cosmos, in giving shape to the creation of the World. Her consort is Shiva. Bhuvaneshwari is known as the sovereign Queen of the Universe!

Chhinnamasta is associated with the concept of self-sacrifice as well as the awakening of the kundalini – spiritual energy. She is considered both as a symbol of self-control on sexual desire as well as an embodiment of sexual energy, depending upon interpretation. She symbolizes both aspects of Devi: a life-giver and a life-taker. Her legends emphasize her sacrifice – sometimes with a maternal element, her sexual dominance and her self-destructive fury.

She is often called tender-hearted and a bestower of boons. Dhumavati is described as a great teacher, one who reveals ultimate knowledge of the universe, which is beyond the illusory divisions, like auspicious and inauspicious. Dhumavati is described as a giver of siddhis (supernatural powers), a rescuer from all troubles, and a granter of all desires and rewards, including ultimate knowledge and moksha (salvation). Her worship is also prescribed for those who wish to defeat their foes. Dhumavati's worship is considered ideal for unpaired members of society, such as bachelors, widows, and world renouncers as well as Tantrikas.

Matangi: She is considered to be the Tantric form of Sarasvati, the goddess of music and learning. Like Sarasvati, Matangi governs speech, music, knowledge and the arts. Her worship is prescribed to acquire supernatural powers, especially gaining control over enemies, attracting people to oneself, acquiring mastery over the arts and gaining supreme knowledge.
Tara is the second of the Dasa (ten) Mahavidyas or "Great Wisdom [goddesses]", is a form of Durga. Tantric manifestations of Durga or Mahadevi, Kali, or Parvati. As the star is seen as a beautiful but perpetually self-combusting thing, so Tara is perceived at core as the absolute, unquenchable hunger that propels all life.
associated with empowerment, or shakti. She is the fierce aspect of the goddess Durga.The name of Kali means black, time, death, lord of death; she is therefore called the Goddess of Time, Change, Power, and Destruction.
Bagalamukhi Devi smashes the devotee's misconceptions and delusions (or the devotee's enemies) with her cudgel. She is also known as Pitambara Maa in North India. "Bagalamukhi" is derived from "Bagala" (distortion of the original Sanskrit root "valgā") and "mukha", meaning "bridle" and "face", respectively. Thus, the name means one whose face has the power to capture or control. She thus represents the hypnotic power of the Goddess. Another interpretation translates her name as “crane faced”.
Bhairavi is a fierce and terrifying aspect of the Devi virtually indistinguishable from Kali, except for her particular identification as the consort of the Bhairava. She is also called Shubhamkari, good mother to good people and terrible to bad ones. She is seen holding book, rosary, and making fear-dispelling and boon-conferring gestures.
Lakshmi or Kamala Is the Devi in the fullness of her graceful aspect. She is believed as the tenth Mahavidya. Kamalatmika has a golden complexion. The name Kamala means "she of the lotus" and is a common epithet of Goddess Lakshmi. Lakshmi is linked with three important and interrelated themes: prosperity and wealth, fertility and crops, and good luck during the coming year.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.